Ewa Michalak: The Custom Ordering Process

Hi everyone!

As some of y’all might already know, I just received my Ewa Michalak order! The bras are absolutely AMAZING and I am completely smitten, but before I review the two sets I bought, I thought I’d do a quick overview of the custom ordering process.

I’d read a ton of reviews of Ewa Michalak bras, and how to order custom sizes from them, but for some reason was still nervous about it! I just wasn’t sureย exactly how things were supposed to work, and I have an extreme planning personality: I need to know exactly what is going to happen, and when it is going to happen or else I just start to get anxious and uncomfortable. So emailing EM to begin the custom order process was nerve wracking for me, and as a result, I’m going to describe how it went for me here, in as much detail as possible!

First, I decided what I wanted from the website. I knew I was going to get a CH Karmelki and the matching thong, but I also really wanted a new bra in the PL style. Unfortunately, no other bras were appealing to me as much as the CHP Mak. So, thinking to myself, “how hard could it be for them to take a completely solid colored bra and cut it a different way?” I emailed them (at sklep@ewa-michalak.pl) and said:

Hi!

On the website, only the CHP style is listed with the Mak. Will a PL version ever be available, or could one be requested? I love the color but fit better in a plunge style.

Thanks
Robin

They responded fairly promptly, simply asking what size I’d like the PL Mak in! I responded with the size, and then also asked to add the other items (CH Karmelki, Stringi Karmelki, Figi Mak) to the order. At this point, they asked me to create an account on their website, as I didn’t already have one. So I did, and then since I was unsure what to do I just emailed back saying “Hi! I created an account. What should I do next?” They requested that I repeat my order, as well as confirm that I knew that custom orders were not returnable/exchangable, so I wrote back:

Hi,

I understand that I can’t return or exchange my order. I’d like a PL Mak in a 28K, a CH Karmelki in a 28JJ, figi Mak in a 12 (40) (this one:ย http://www.ewa-michalak.pl/product-eng-304-Figi-Mak-.html) and stringi Karmelki in a 12 (40).

Thanks
Robin

The next email they sent me said they had created the order for me, and included the price (in zlotys) that my order came to, as well as the order number. They said they would be sending a payment request soon, and I received one the next day. The payment request was through Paypal, but was unfortunately in Polish. I didn’t really deal with figuring out the Polish thing though, because I just forwarded it to my parents for them to pay (the order was my Christmas present from them).

Once the order was paid for, I received an email saying that my order was placed on hold because some items weren’t in stock (I figure this is standard for custom orders). A few days later, I received an email saying that the order had started being processed, and then later the same day I got an email stating that it had been shipped.

My package was shipped on December 20th, and I received it January 5th, so it took 13 business days from Poland to South Carolina. It might normally be faster than that, but I ordered right around the holidays, and we all know how much slower everything goes at that time of year!

Overall my experience with Ewa Michalak was great, and I am much less hesitant and nervous to order from them in the future. The customer service was always prompt, usually responding to my emails by the next day, and they were very accommodating to my “extra special” request. The English wasn’t perfect, but it was always understandable, and the language “barrier” wasn’t really a barrier at all in the ordering process. I’m very thankful that they speak English, as I don’t know a lick of Polish (Actually not true! I learned that “mak” means “poppy-seed”! So I know one word of Polish!), and if I couldn’t order from them I would not be in bra heaven right now!

I think the best thing you can do if you have a question about Ewa Michalak… is to just ask them! I wanted to know if I could get a PL Mak. I thought it would be a longshot, but I asked anyway, and it paid off! I am very excited to order from them again ๐Ÿ™‚

Mak setKarmelki set

 

Excuse my holiday tummy and the less than perfect lighting in these pictures, but I wanted to give y’all a look at what I got! Reviews to come soon ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “Ewa Michalak: The Custom Ordering Process

  1. and now I know what a PL Mak looks like! lol they look great on you, thanks for sharing. Now I know, if I don’t see it on the website it doesn’t hurt to just ask for it. I’m still patiently waiting for my CHP Brzoskwinka.

  2. These look GREAT on you! Now I’m even more excited for my PL Karmelki to arrive…

    The PL Mak is really lovely. I love the way the lace comes down below the band a bit in the front. So glad your Ewa Michalak order was such a success!

  3. Wowoweewa ๐Ÿ™‚
    You and your holiday tummy look absolutely amaizing and the mak looks smoking hot ๐Ÿ™‚
    Anyway, I’m just glad you shared your experience, I was starting to think that I am the only one who found it nerve recking.
    Ordering from Ewas drop down menu was a dream, I got the bras in three days every time. But at 17. december I placed my first custom order and it’s status is still “awaiting supply”. And it took 2 weeks to order it – I exchanged like 10 emails with a certain Dominik, in three I was assuring him that I am aware That the bras will be non refundable, in two I had to explain that I am sure of my size and have consulted their calculator (even though I haven’t, but I was afraid to write it because it would mean more emails and explaining), and the rest of them was how can I pay (3x) and please send me invoice, I haven’t recieved it yet. In the end Ewa herself took over and order was finally placed within after 2 weeks of emailing. Today I sent another email (20 days after order was placed) asking is there a problem. No reply. So nerve wreCking continues ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ah! I hope it works out! I was emailing with Dominik as well, but he didn’t question the sizes I was ordering or anything (which seems strange, because to get 28K from the calculator I think you would need some pretty extreme measurements – the calculator usually places me around a 32GG!)

      • The karmelki was sent TODAY! :)))
        I think if it fits, I will probably forget I even wrote that nerve wrecking post ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Oh you look fab in these! Wish I’d thought to ask about a PL Mak – mine’s a CHP and I don’t like the fit as much as I like my PLs. Now I know in future that’s something I can ask for, so thanks!

Leave a comment